The architecture is exceptional. Most buildings are of narrow clapboard, a number even dating back to the first inhabitants from New England whose architecture they copied for themselves.
St. George’s Anglican Church, built in 1866, its interior was completed by Nathan Beech in 1892.
General Store, dating from 1898
Pioneer (Bigelow) Garden, maintained by the Georgeville Historical Society.
Auberge McGowan, with rooms and a terraced restaurant, overlooks the dock and is adjacent to the boat ramp.
Bullock Cemetery surrounded by low walls of shale. Abraham Channel , a village pioneer who died aged 107, is buried there.
Magoon Point Road leading south of Georgeville has breathtaking views of the Lake.