Région de Memphrémagog

The Memphremagog regional municipal county is a magnificent region with a wealth of majestic mountains and lakes. In the late 18th century, mostly American but also English settlers founded many of the hamlets that have today become towns and villages. Beginning in 1840, French Canadians started settling in the region as well, leaving behind the overcrowded seigneurial concessions along the Saint Lawrence River to “open” new lands. Irish immigrants also became part of this population movement, particularly in the Magog area. The wood industry was one of the first economic engines, but served almost exclusively as a domestic resource. In the 19th century already, roads led the Americans to their second residences, guest houses, and deluxe hotels. Today, the region continues to be well known for its tourism industry.

The Townships Trail takes you to Stanstead, Magog, North Hatley, and Mansonville (Potton Township), also passing through Georgeville (Stanstead Township) and Ayer’s Cliff.

Browse the map
Mansonville

Mansonville

Bureau touristique / Tourist Office
291, route de Mansonville, Mansonville J0E 1X0 450 292-4403 Website

Constituted in 1855, the municipality of Potton Township includes the hamlets of Highwater (1927), Dunkin (1796), Knowlton Landing (1821), Vale Perkins (1873), and Mansonville (1811), its county seat which commemorates founder Robert Manson.

The arrival of colonel Henry Ruiter of the British army, fleeing New York after the American Revolution, began settlement in 1790. Then Loyalists and other Americans from Vermont came looking for valuable land.

The pioneers quickly realized the hydraulic potential of the rivers to power the mills that would be key to their new economy.

See More
North Hatley

North Hatley

300, rue Mill, North Hatley, North Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-1018 Website

Located at the outlet of Lake Massawippi, “lake of deep waters,” North Hatley was originally called the Outlet. It was first populated by the Abenakis, who hunted, fished, and held their ceremonies along the St. Francis River. In 1792, Ebenezer Hovey, captain of the militia in Connecticut, and Henry Cull submitted their request to the British Crown to obtain a concession of lands, which they received on March 25, 1803.

North Hatley was founded in 1897 at the northern tip of Lake Massawippi. Like its neighbouring village of Hatley, North Hatley grew thanks to the effort of immigrants gathered under the Company of Associates, whose goal was to obtain concessions in Lower Canada. In 1880, the construction of a rail line consolidated the village reputation as a resort, to the point that between 1902 and 1909, it reached a peak in numbers of tourists.

See More
Ayer's Cliff

Ayer's Cliff

150, rue Tyler , Ayer's Cliff J0B 1C0 819 838-5006 Email Website

The first settlers arrived in Ayer’s Cliff in 1797. Several attractions await the visitor : century-old houses, magnificent views of Lake Massawippi, a great bandstand and its famous agricultural fair.

See More
The Colby-Curtis museum

The Colby-Curtis museum

535 rue Dufferin, Stanstead J0B 3E0 819-876-7322 Website

Season 2023: Open from March 16 to December 22.

On the impressive Dufferin street in Stanstead sits the Colby-Curtis museum, located in a sumptuous 19th century manor. Admirably preserved and filled with unique artefacts testifying to the affluence of the Anglo-Canadian elite, this house invites you to travel back in time.

Enjoy a traditional English tea while gazing at the Victorian garden!

See More
East Bolton

East Bolton

858, route Missisquoi, Bolton-Est J0E 1G0 450 292-3444 Website

The municipality of Bolton-Est is a crossroads of nature and history located in the Missisquoi River valley, in the heart of the Appalachian corridor. Bolton-Est is renowned not only for the beauty of the land and quality of life, but also for its wealth of history and heritage. Proclaimed in 1797, Bolton Township is the namesake for Bolton-Est and was settled very early by Loyalists.

Since the middle of the 19th century until the second World War, the township of Bolton was subject to a gradual territorial dismemberment which give way to the township of Magog (1849), the municipality of West Bolton (1876), Eastman (1888), Austin (1938) and St-Étienne de Bolton (1939). Today, the municipality of Bolton-Est represents less than 25% or 81km2 (31mi2) of the original area of the township.

 

See More
Georgeville (Stanstead Township)

Georgeville (Stanstead Township)

4675, ch. de Georgeville, Georgeville J0B 1T0 819-843-2417 Website

The village of Georgeville was first known as Copp’s Ferry in honor of Moses Copp who settled there with his family in 1797. Its current name dates from 1825. Located on the eastern shore of Lake Memphremagog, it was for a long time a direct link for travelers from Montreal to Boston. Its location allows it to avoid commercial tourism while its architecture heritage is of special interest, two significant features which give Georgeville its unique charm.

See More
 « Incomparable Potton » circuit

« Incomparable Potton » circuit

291, rue Principale, Mansonville J0E 1X0 450 292-4403 Email Website

This 50-km driving circuit will take you on a tour of the heritage gems nestled amid the backcountry. Stop by the tourist information office to pick up some brochures.

Moreover, enhance your circuit by listening to the podcast about the history of Potton: baladodiscovery.com/circuits/1254/potton-historical-tour

See More
East Bolton Heritage Tour

East Bolton Heritage Tour

858 Route Missisquoi, Bolton-Est J0E 1G0 450 292-3444 Email Website

Ten stations with descriptive plates in the Bolton-Centre and the Bolton-Sud hamlets.

See More
Magog Heritage Tours

Magog Heritage Tours

90, rue Saint-David, Magog J1X 0H9 819 843-2099 Email Website

 
Magog Heritage Tours will make you discover the three oldest districts of Magog. Three self-guided tours highlight the architecture of the different buildings constructed between 1821 and 1950. Three interactive maps are available for this purpose, including content on demand based on points of interest.

Witness to the lives of the people who have lived here, these buildings, each in its own way, act as landmarks in the history of the city. Through them we can travel back in time to relive the history of Magog.

Please respect the privacy of the occupants of these buildings by not trespassing.

See More
Haskell Free Library and Opera House

Haskell Free Library and Opera House

1 Church Street, Stanstead J0B 3E2 819 876-2471 Email Website

The Haskell Free Library and Opera House is deliberately located on the border between Canada and the United States. The idea was to give the border community a shared place of cultural enrichment and learning. The stage and seating area are in separate countries.

See More
Auberge la Chocolatière

Auberge la Chocolatière

312, chemin de la rivière, North Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-4530 Email Website

A charming Victorian style house built in 1904…for the enjoyment of everybody who comes to visit! Every square foot is made for joy, tranquillity and relaxation

Sleep in a century old house with yesterday’s charm, and today’s comfort. Choose from our 12 rooms to find the one best for you!

Our Café-Bistro staff offers complete breakfast and lunch with a diverse menu to eat in or to take away. As we have an alcohol license, we offer beers from micro-breweries and wines from the region.

We also offer a wide variety of desserts and delicious fine chocolates made locally.

Several other local products are presented in our Boutique adjacent to the Bistro. 

See More
À la maison Campbell B&B

À la maison Campbell B&B

68, rue Bellevue, Magog J1X 3H2 1-888-843-7707 Email Website

Welcome to one of the most beautiful century-old homes in the region. The Campbell house was originally built in 1907 for Magog dentist Dr. Adams and his large family. Today, the Campbell B&B features five cosy rooms, each with a private bathroom. Previously owner of L'Abri'cot B&B in Knowlton, Danielle accommodates all types of diets. Creativity and recycling old furniture are also part of this home. Check it out, you’ll see!

See More
Stanstead Township  Launches a Heritage Trail

Stanstead Township Launches a Heritage Trail

778 chemin Sheldon, Stanstead J1X 3W4 Email Website

Stanstead Township Launches A Heritage Trail
Welcome to Stanstead Township, a community rich in history. Deep roots connect the people to the place which we are proud to call our home.

Start either in Fitch Bay at the Town Hall, 778 Sheldon Road or at the Carré Copp in Georgeville and follow the circuit of 23 kilometers, to go by car or by bike.

The circuit is open all year long. A map is available on at either of the two main starting points or on the municipal website.

See More
Merry House. Magog’s Citizen Site of Memory

Merry House. Magog’s Citizen Site of Memory

708, rue Principale Ouest , Magog J1X 2B3 819 201-0727 Email Website

Visit the oldest heritage house in downtown Magog, home of the town's founding family! The Merry House is a citizen site of memory that presents Magog’s history and that of the region from the time of the Aboriginal peoples and the American settlers, up to today. Discover this gem of a site, which that offers animated and costumed activities, interactive exhibits, guided tours and year-round events.  A cool haven in summer, ideal for picnics, close to the bike path and walking trails, the site also offers free Wi-Fi.  Take advantage of its outdoor mobile experience to discover the region's history in a whole new way.

See More
L'auberge Le Sunshine

L'auberge Le Sunshine

680 Rue Dufferin, Stanstead J0B 3E0 819 876-7272 Email Website

Friendly place in the border region! Stanstead stands out for its unique history, its architectural buildings and its landscapes.

 

Our 4 rooms (or complete apartment for group) is located above 

our “Café de Village” (bakery, local grocery, homemade meals...). The travelers shared: living room, fully equipped kitchen, terrace, BBQ, toilet and shower and washer-dryer. 2 rooms have a private toilet. Breakfast, lunch box and caterer available. 

 

Our Café-Bistro has an offer in counters and menus of the day, simple and gourmet (homemade with love by maximizing local products). For breakfast, for lunch, no matter the time of day. To eat in or to take away. The walls of the Café-Bistro are embellished with works by artists. Children's corner and picnic area.

 

Nearby: Parc du Cercle de Pierre, bike paths (La Tomifobia, Newport Bike Path cross-border trail…), free access to lakes, hiking, biking, skiing, snowshoeing, several mountains around 1 hour drive (Orford, Sutton, Bromont, Owl's Head, Pinnacle, Jay Peak (US), etc.), Foresta Lumina, and much more.

See More
La Raveaudiere

La Raveaudiere

11 Chemin Hatley Ctre, North Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-2554 Email Website

La Raveaudiere is one of the prestigious properties in North Hatley located across from the North Hatley golf course and close to the heart of the village and Lake Massawippi. La Raveaudière is the perfect place for enjoyable moments in an ancestral house, with two a 2-acre yard, offering relaxation and delight. 

See More
La Maison de Ville - Bed & Bistro

La Maison de Ville - Bed & Bistro

353 Saint-Patrice Rue O, Magog J1X 1W7 819-571-4527 Email Website

Located in a century-old heritage home, this welcoming B&B is within walking distance of downtown Magog. 

Simon, proud owner of this B&B since 2005, was able to recreate a setting where refinement and coziness are conductive to relaxation.

To make your stay more enjoyable, five comfortable bedrooms with private bathrooms are now available.   


You will be dazzled by the culinary delights of the Chef for your gourmet breakfast and don't forget to ask about our evenings meals (offer only for our guests, some restrictions apply).

As time goes by, it's an experience to remember... 

See More
Auberge Le Tricorne

Auberge Le Tricorne

50, Chemin Gosselin, Canton de Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-4522 Email Website

Auberge Le Tricorne is a small country inn located on a hill overlooking the beautiful village of North Hatley and Lake Massawippi in the Eastern Townships. The new tight-knit team welcomes you in a peaceful and natural environment, while preserving the quality of welcome and service that have made the inn famous for more than 30 years.
Looking forward to welcoming you! 

With its "bed and breakfast" formula, Auberge Le Tricorne is the ideal starting point for your escapades in the Magog, Orford, Sherbrooke and North Hatley regions.  romantic getaway or to take advantage of local events, agrotourism and outdoor activities offered in the region, you will love its typically Anglo-Saxon charm.

English High Tea service
High Tea will be served in the gardens of our inn. Savory and sweet bites, fresh delicacies and a selection of teas, all in the greatest English tradition.

Reservation required

See More

680 Rue Dufferin, Stanstead J0B 3E0 819 876-7272 Email Website

Our “Café de Village” (bakery, local grocery, homemade meals...). The travelers shared: living room, fully equipped kitchen, terrace, BBQ, toilet and shower and washer-dryer. 2 rooms have a private toilet. Breakfast, lunch box and caterer available. 

 

Our Café-Bistro has an offer in counters and menus of the day, simple and gourmet (homemade with love by maximizing local products). For breakfast, for lunch, no matter the time of day. To eat in or to take away. The walls of the Café-Bistro are embellished with works by artists. Children's corner and picnic area.

See More

312, chemin de la rivière, North Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-4530 Email Website

Our Café-Bistro staff offers complete breakfast and lunch with a diverse menu to eat in or to take away. As we have an alcohol license, we offer beers from micro-breweries and wines from the region.

We also offer a wide variety of desserts and delicious fine chocolates made locally.

Several other local products are presented in our Boutique adjacent to the Bistro. 

See More
Loading...

DISCOVER ANOTHER REGION

Townships Trail map Haut-Saint-François Des Sources Val-Saint-François Sherbrooke Memphrémagog Haute-Yamaska Brome-Missisquoi

Région de Memphrémagog

La MRC de Memphrémagog est une région magnifique avec une concentration de lacs et de montagnes majestueux. À la fin du 18e siècle, des colons américains pour la plupart, mais aussi de l’Angleterre, fondèrent la majeure partie des hameaux aujourd’hui devenus villes et villages. À compter de 1840, des Canadiens français commencèrent à s’installer dans la région. Les seigneuries concédées le long du Saint-Laurent étaient désormais surpeuplées et il fallait donc « ouvrir » de nouvelles terres. Des immigrants irlandais se joignirent à ce mouvement de population, notamment dans le secteur de Magog. L’industrie du bois a été l’une des premières industries, mais utilisée presque exclusivement comme une ressource domestique. Déjà au 19e siècle, tous les chemins menaient les Américains à leurs résidences secondaires, aux pensions familiales et aux hôtels de grand luxe. Actuellement, la MRC est toujours très connue pour son industrie touristique.

Le Chemin des Cantons vous amène à Stanstead, Magog, North Hatley et Mansonville (Canton de Potton) en passant par Georgeville (Canton de Stanstead) et Ayer’s Cliff.

Parcourez la carte
Mansonville

Mansonville

Bureau touristique / Tourist Office
291, route de Mansonville, Mansonville J0E 1X0 450 292-4403 Site Web

La municipalité du Canton de Potton, constituée en 1855, regroupe les hameaux de Highwater (1927), Dunkin (1796), Knowlton Landing (1821), Vale Perkins (1873) et Mansonville (1811), son chef-lieu, qui commémore la mémoire de son fondateur Robert Manson.

La venue du colonel Henry Ruiter de l’armée britannique, qui avait fui New York après la révolution américaine, suscite la colonisation du lieu en 1790. Puis, des loyalistes et autres Américains du Vermont sont venus s’y installer à la recherche de terres bon marché.

Les pionniers ont tout de suite réalisé le potentiel hydraulique des rivières pour la construction de moulins à eau, indispensables à leur économie naissante.

Voir plus
North Hatley

North Hatley

300, rue Mill, North Hatley, North Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-1018 Site Web

Situé à la décharge du lac Massawippi « Eaux profondes », North Hatley, appelé originalement « l’Outlet ». fut peuplé au début par des Abénakis qui chassaient, pêchaient et tenaient leurs cérémonies le long de la rivière St-François. En 1792, Ebenezer Hovey, capitaine de milice dans l’état de Connecticut et Henry Cull adressèrent une requête auprès de la couronne britannique pour obtenir la concession de ces terres; ce qu’ils ont obtenu le 25 mars 1803.

  North Hatley est fondée en 1897, à la pointe nord du lac Massawippi. Tout comme sa voisine Hatley, la localité se développe grâce aux efforts d’immigrants regroupés au sein de la Company of Associates, dont le but consiste à obtenir des concessions au Bas-Canada. En 1880, la construction d’une voie ferrée vient consolider sa réputation comme lieu de villégiature, si bien qu’entre 1902 et 1909, North Hatley atteint un sommet au niveau touristique.

Voir plus
Ayer's Cliff

Ayer's Cliff

150, rue Tyler , Ayer's Cliff J0B 1C0 819 838-5006 Courriel Site Web

L’arrivée des premiers colons à Ayer’s Cliff remonte à 1797. Plusieurs attraits attendent le visiteur: les maisons centenaires, les vues magnifiques sur le lac Massawippi, son kiosque à musique et sa fameuse exposition agricole.

Ayer's Cliff fait partie du réseau des Coeurs Villageois des Cantons-de-l'Est. Découvrez son moment d'enchantement.

Voir plus
Musée Colby-Curtis

Musée Colby-Curtis

535 rue Dufferin, Stanstead J0B 3E0 819-876-7322 Site Web

Saison 2023 : ouvert du 16 mars au 22 décembre.

Sur l’impressionnante rue Dufferin à Stanstead se trouve le Musée Colby-Curtis, abrité dans une magnifique maison du 19e siècle. Admirablement conservée et remplie d’artefacts uniques témoignant de la richesse de l'élite anglo-canadienne, cette demeure vous convie à un véritable voyage dans le temps. 

Venez prendre le thé à l’anglaise en admirant le jardin victorien!

Voir plus
Bolton-Est

Bolton-Est

858, route Missisquoi, Bolton-Est J0E 1G0 450 292-3444 Site Web

La municipalité de Bolton-Est, véritable chassé-croisé entre nature et histoire, est située dans la vallée Missisquoi, au coeur du corridor appalachien. Bolton-Est n'est pas seulement réputée pour sa qualité de vie et la beauté de ses paysages, mais aussi pour la richesse de son patrimoine historique. Proclamé en 1797, le canton de Bolton, est à l'origine de l'appelation Bolton-Est et fut colonisé très tôt par des Loyalistes.
Depuis le milieu du 19ième siècle jusqu'au début de la deuxième guerre mondiale le canton de Bolton connût un démembrement territorial qui donna naissance au canton de Magog (1849), à la municipalité de Bolton-Ouest (1876), à la municipalité d'Eastman (1888), Austin (1938) et St-Étienne de Bolton (1939). Ce qui en reste aujourd'hui, soit moins de 25% du territoire original du canton, forme la municipalité de Bolton-Est qui a une superficie de 81 kilomètres carrés.

Voir plus
Georgeville (Canton de Stanstead)

Georgeville (Canton de Stanstead)

4675, ch. de Georgeville, Georgeville J0B 1T0 819-843-2417 Site Web

Le village de Georgeville, d’abord connu sous le nom de Copp’s Ferry en l’honneur de Moses Copp, dont ce dernier est venu s’établir avec sa famille en 1797 au présent emplacement du hameau de Georgeville. C’est en 1825 qu’on lui donne son nom actuel. La simplicité de l'endroit et son architecture inusitée qui rappelle les États-Unis du XIXe siècle, font de Georgeville un petit village isolé et totalement dépourvu d'artifices touristiques. C'est d'ailleurs cet aspect qui lui confère tout son charme. Situé aux abords du lac Memphrémagog, le petit village a longtemps permis de relier les États-Unis (région de Boston) à Montréal.

Voir plus
Circuit « Incomparable Potton »

Circuit « Incomparable Potton »

291, rue Principale, Mansonville J0E 1X0 450 292-4403 Courriel Site Web

Ce circuit de 50 km à faire en automobile vous permettra de découvrir les richesses patrimoniales de l’arrière-pays. Procurez-vous la documentation au Bureau d'accueil touristique.

De plus, agrémentez votre circuit en écoutant la balado sur l'histoire de Potton : baladodecouverte.com/circuits/1193/circuit-historique-de-potton.

Voir plus
Circuit patrimonial de Bolton-Est

Circuit patrimonial de Bolton-Est

858 Route Missisquoi, Bolton-Est J0E 1G0 450 292-3444 Courriel Site Web

Une dizaine de stations avec plaques signalétiques dans les deux hameaux de Bolton-Centre et Bolton-Sud.

Voir plus
Circuit patrimonial de Magog

Circuit patrimonial de Magog

90, rue Saint-David, Magog J1X 0H9 819 843-2099 Courriel Site Web

En toute liberté et en tout temps

 

Partez à la découverte de trois quartiers les plus anciens du Magog urbain. Une carte vous permet de suivre le parcours à votre rythme, selon le temps dont vous disposez et au gré de votre inspiration.

 

Outre les commentaires historiques et architecturaux, vous entendrez trois écrivains de la région, une historienne de l’art, un historien et le témoignage d’un Magogois ayant travaillé à l’usine de textile.

Carte disponible sur le site web ville.magog.qc.ca/circuits 

Voir plus
Opéra Haskell

Opéra Haskell

1 Church Street, Stanstead J0B 3E2 819 876-2471 Courriel Site Web

La Bibliothèque et Salle d’Opéra Haskell logent dans un édifice construit délibérément sur la frontière séparant le Canada et les États-Unis. L’idée était de fournir à la région frontalière un lieu d’apprentissage et d’enrichissement culturel. La scène et la salle ne sont pas dans le même pays.

Voir plus
Auberge la Chocolatière

Auberge la Chocolatière

312, chemin de la rivière, North Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-4530 Courriel Site Web

Située au coeur d’un des plus beaux villages du Québec, notre auberge est l’endroit parfait pour un séjour douillet rempli de bonne humeur et à proximité de tous les attraits.

Choisissez la chambre qui convient le mieux à vos besoins! L’auberge compte 12 chambres climatisées dotées de salle de bain complète.

Chaque chambre offre une vue formidable sur le lac, la rivière ou les boutiques du village.

Notre personnel du café-Bistro offre des déjeuners et diners complets avec un menu diversifié à manger sur place ou à emporter. Comme nous avons un permis d’alcool, nous offrons des bières de micro-brasseries et des vins de la région.

Nous offrons également une grande variété de desserts et de succulents chocolats fins faits localement.

Plusieurs autres produits locaux sont présentés dans notre Boutique adjacente au Bistro.

Été comme hiver, découvrez le Québec Original dans les Cantons-de-l'Est!

Voir plus
À la maison Campbell B&B

À la maison Campbell B&B

68, rue Bellevue, Magog J1X 3H2 1-888-843-7707 Courriel Site Web

Bienvenue dans l'une des plus belles maisons centenaires de la région. La maison fut construite en 1907 pour le docteur Adams, dentiste à Magog, et sa nombreuse famille. Aujourd'hui, le gîte à la maison Campbell B&B vous offre 5 chambres douillettes, chacune avec salle de bain privée. Autrefois propriétaire du gîte L'Abri'cot de Knowlton, Danielle accommode tout type de diète. La créativité et la récupération d'anciens meubles font aussi partie des intérêts de la maison. Fouinez, vous verrez !

Voir plus
Canton de Stanstead : un circuit patrimonial

Canton de Stanstead : un circuit patrimonial

778 chemin Sheldon, Stanstead J1X 3W4 Courriel Site Web

Soyez les bienvenus au Canton de Stanstead, une communauté riche en histoire, à laquelle nous sommes fiers d’appartenir. Nous vous invitons à suivre notre parcours patrimonial de plusieurs arrêts, à remonter dans le temps et à profiter des paysages panoramiques exceptionnels sur la campagne environnante.Commencez au Carré Copp à Georgeville ou à la mairie au 778 chemin Sheldon pour faire le circuit de 23 kilomètres, à parcourir en voiture ou en vélo. Le circuit est ouvert à l’année longue.

La carte des différents arrêts est disponible à la mairie, au Carré Copp ou sur le site internet de la municipalité.

Voir plus
Maison Merry. Lieu de mémoire citoyen de Magog

Maison Merry. Lieu de mémoire citoyen de Magog

708, rue Principale Ouest , Magog J1X 2B3 819 201-0727 Courriel Site Web

Visitez la plus ancienne demeure du centre-ville de Magog, celle de la famille fondatrice de la ville! La Maison Merry est un lieu de mémoire citoyen qui raconte l’histoire, le patrimoine et l’archéologie de la région, des Autochtones à aujourd’hui, en passant par les colons américains.  Découvrez ce joyau magogois avec des activités animées et costumées, des expositions interactives, des visites commentées et de groupes, des événements et une foule d’activités tout au long de l’année.  Havre de fraîcheur en été, idéal pour les pique-niques, près de la piste cyclable et de sentiers pédestres, le site offre aussi le Wi-Fi gratuit.  Vous pourrez donc en profiter pour découvrir autrement l’histoire de la région grâce à son expérience mobile extérieure.

Voir plus
L'auberge Le Sunshine

L'auberge Le Sunshine

680 Rue Dufferin, Stanstead J0B 3E0 819 876-7272 Courriel Site Web

Lieu sympathique de la région frontalière! Stanstead se démarque par son histoire unique, ses bâtiments architecturaux et ses paysages.

 

Notre auberge de 4 chambres (ou appartement complet pour groupe) est située au-dessus de notre Café de Village (boulangerie, épicerie du terroir, plats maison...). Les voyageurs partagent : salon, cuisine tout équipée, terrasse, BBQ, toilette et douche et laveuse-sécheuse. 2 des chambres ont une toilette privée. Forfait déjeuner, boîte à lunch et traiteur disponible.

 

Notre Café-Bistro a une offre variée en comptoirs et menus du jour, à la fois simples et gourmets (fait maison avec Amour en maximisant l'utilisation de produits du terroir). Pour déjeuner, pour dîner, peu importe l’heure de la journée. Pour manger sur place ou pour emporter. Les murs sont agrémentés d’œuvres d’artistes. Coin enfants et aire de pique-nique.

 

À proximité : Parc du Cercle de Pierre, pistes cyclables (La Tomifobia, sentier transfrontalier Newport Bike Path…), accès gratuit à des lacs, randonnée à pied, à vélo, à ski, en raquette, plusieurs montagnes à environ 1 h de route (Orford, Sutton, Bromont, Owl’s Head, Pinnacle, Jay Peak (US), etc.), Foresta Lumina, et bien plus encore.

Voir plus
Auberge La Raveaudière

Auberge La Raveaudière

11 Chemin Hatley Ctre, North Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-2554 Courriel Site Web

L'Auberge la Raveaudière est l'une de ces prestigieuses propriétés stratégiquement située en face du terrain de golf de North Hatley et à proximité du cœur du village et du lac Massawippi. La Raveaudière, c’est opter pour un séjour dans un maison ancestrale, possédant deux acres de terrain, offrant calme et ravissement. 

Voir plus
La Maison de Ville - Bed & Bistro

La Maison de Ville - Bed & Bistro

353 Saint-Patrice Rue O, Magog J1X 1W7 819-571-4527 Courriel Site Web

À quelques pas du Centre-Ville de Magog se situe cette chaleureuse maison centenaire.  

Riche de ses 17 années en tant que propriétaire de ce B&B, Simon a su réinventer l'espace afin d'offrir un environnement convivial et raffiné, propice à la détente.  

Maintenant 5 chambres avec salle de bain privées rendront votre séjour des plus agréable, le confort est au rendez-vous.  

Laissez-vous charmer par les créations culinaires du Chef lors du service des déjeuners gourmets et renseignez-vous sur l'option des repas du soir (certaines restrictions s'appliquent).  

Au fil des saisons....  vivez une expérience à la hauteur de vos attentes.  

Voir plus
Auberge Le Tricorne

Auberge Le Tricorne

50, Chemin Gosselin, Canton de Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-4522 Courriel Site Web

L'Auberge Le Tricorne est une petite auberge champêtre située sur une colline surplombant le magnifique village de North Hatley et le lac Massawippi dans les Cantons-de-l’Est. La nouvelle équipe tissée serrée vous accueille dans un environnement paisible et naturel, tout en préservant la qualité de l'accueil et du service qui font la renommée de l'auberge depuis plus de 30 ans. 
Au plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous! 

Avec sa formule « bed and breakfast », l’Auberge Le Tricorne est le point de départ idéal pour vos escapades dans la région de Magog, Orford, Sherbrooke et North Hatley.  Que ce soit pour une escapade romantique ou encore pour profiter des événements locaux, de l’agrotourisme et des activités de plein air offerts dans la région, vous adorerez son charme typiquement anglo-saxon. 

Service du thé à l'anglaise
Ouvert au public! Service du grand thé à l'anglaise dans la salle à dîner de notre maison ancestrale. Bouchées salées et sucrées, délices frais du jour et sélection de thés, le tout dans la plus grande tradition anglaise si chère aux Cantons-de-l'Est.

Réservation requise

Voir plus
Café-Bistro Auberge Le Sunshine

Café-Bistro Auberge Le Sunshine

680 Rue Dufferin, Stanstead J0B 3E0 819 876-7272 Courriel Site Web

Notre Café-Bistro a une offre variée en comptoirs et menus du jour, à la fois simples et gourmets (fait maison avec Amour en maximisant l'utilisation de produits du terroir). Pour déjeuner, pour dîner, peu importe l’heure de la journée. Pour manger sur place ou pour emporter. Les murs sont agrémentés d’œuvres d’artistes. Coin enfants et aire de pique-nique.

 

À proximité : Parc du Cercle de Pierre, pistes cyclables (La Tomifobia, sentier transfrontalier Newport Bike Path…), accès gratuit à des lacs, randonnée à pied, à vélo, à ski, en raquette, plusieurs montagnes à environ 1 h de route (Orford, Sutton, Bromont, Owl’s Head, Pinnacle, Jay Peak (US), etc.), Foresta Lumina, et bien plus encore.

Voir plus
Café-Bistro Auberge la Chocolatière

Café-Bistro Auberge la Chocolatière

312, chemin de la rivière, North Hatley J0B 2C0 819 842-4530 Courriel Site Web

Notre personnel du café-Bistro offre des déjeuners et diners complets avec un menu diversifié à manger sur place ou à emporter. Comme nous avons un permis d’alcool, nous offrons des bières de micro-brasseries et des vins de la région.

Nous offrons également une grande variété de desserts et de succulents chocolats fins faits localement.

Plusieurs autres produits locaux sont présentés dans notre Boutique adjacente au Bistro.

Été comme hiver, découvrez le Québec Original dans les Cantons-de-l'Est!

Voir plus
Loading...

DÉCOUVREZ UNE AUTRE RÉGION

Carte des régions du Chemin des Cantons Haut-Saint-François Des Sources Val-Saint-François Sherbrooke Memphrémagog Haute-Yamaska Brome-Missisquoi